7. Management





Last Update

Copyright © 1998 SHPF
All Rights Reserved

7.1 All members of the Executive Committee shall be elected at each Annual General Meeting.
7.2 The Executive Committee shall consist of between six and twelve elected Individual Members.
7.3 The following twelve positions shall be fulfilled by elected members: Chairman, Treasurer, Secretary, Safety Officer, Sites Officer, Newsletter Editor, Paragliding Competition/Training Officer, Hang Gliding Competition/Training Officer, Cross Country League Co-ordinator and Club Liaison Officer.
7.4 The Annual General meeting may appoint an Honorary President who will be an ex-officio member of the Executive Committee for the following year.
7.5 The management and control of property, funds and affairs of the SHPF shall be vested in the Executive Committee.
7.6 All members of the Executive Committee shall have full voting rights at all Executive Committee meetings and in the event of their being an equal number of votes cast for and against a motion the Chairman shall have a casting vote in addition to his deliberative vote.
7.7 A Member Club not having a member within the elected Executive Committee shall be invited by the said committee to send a representative to participate in Executive Committee meetings. The representative shall not have voting rights at these meetings.